Mark Get a Tint Tinted Moisturizer Review

I was interested trying out Mark Get a Tint Tinted moisturizer because I heard positive reviews on the product. I also was looking for a good tinted moisturizer because I did not always want to wear my foundation. If you are not aware the company is owned by Avon.

The tinted moisturizer comes in a dark brown, plastic squeeze tube container. The product is very easy to get out of the container and will be good for travel. The product will not leak onto other items in your bag.

The amount of product the tinted moisturizer has in each tube is 1.6 fl. Oz. The tinted moisturizer retails for $12.

The company describes the product as a “Lightweight, oil-free moisturizer with just enough color to even out your skin tone and give the appearance of a healthy glow. The Unique skin balancing formula works to hydrate while preventing shine in those spots to excess oil”.
Overall, I do enjoy the tinted moisturizer. However, I do not know I believe the claim that it will both hydrate your skin and prevent shine. The product texture of the product is lightweight which will not hydrate your skin that much.  I found the moisturizer aspect of the product did not make my skin more shiny throughout the day. The product does give my skin the appearance of a healthy glow but other moisturizer I own do the exact same thing. The product does not contain any shimmer, sheen or glitter to the skin. I do not like my skin to look shimmer, glittery in a moisturizer. Instead, I want to add shimmer, sheen or glitter to selective areas on my face.

The coverage of the product is sheer to light. It will even out your skin tone but will not cover up imperfections. If you have pretty good skin, this product will be great for you. However, if you want to cover up any acne, acne scaring, birth marks then this product will not be good for you.
The skin type, I would recommend the product to is oily and combination skin types.If you have normal skin then you may want to try the product. It will not give enough moisturizer for dry skin and will need to use a thick hydrating product underneath. The skin type I have is sensitive but gets oily throughout the day. This product, I believe will be good for people with sensitive skin. It does not contain any fragrance, which can cause sensitive skin to become irritated.
The ingredients of the tinted moisturizer are:
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
OCTINOXATE 5.99%
TITANIUM DIOXIDE 5.81%

OTHER INGREDIENTS:
WATER/EAU
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
PROPYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE
POLYSORBATE 60
OCTYLDODECYL NEOPENTANOATE
GLYCOL STEARATE
PPG-2 MYRISTYL ETHER PROPIONATE
CYCLOHEXASILOXANE
SORBITAN STEARATE
GLYCERIN
NYLON-12
SILICA
SODIUM HYALURONATE
ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE
STEARIC ACID
MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE
XANTHAN GUM
SODIUM HEXAMETAPHOSPHATE
DIMETHICONE
ETHYLENE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER
TETRASODIUM EDTA
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
METHYLPARABEN

MAY CONTAIN:
TITANIUM DIOXIDE/CI 77891
MICA/CI 77019
IRON OXIDES

The tinted moisturizer did not cause my skin to break out from the product. Other tinted moisturizers I tried in the past made me break out and I stopped using the product. However, the products I do not break out from, you may break out from.

The time of year the product will work for me is when I have a tan. Unfortunately, this product is not light enough when my skin is the palest. I did get the lightest shade the company offers but it is not that light. If your skin is a little darker than mine, then the lightest shade will be the correct shade. Even when I try to blend to product well into my skin, it leaves an orangey appearance. Then I have to try to lighten the product with a pale powder. Even when I tried to put a lighter powder, the tinted moisturizer still looked orange. I am saving the product for the summer, when I get a little bit more color.

Here are some photos of the tinted moisturizer on my skin.

Leave a Reply

