Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Review

Bobbi Brown is known for her natural looking makeup and knew that she made very fair foundations and concealers. I never tried any of the concealers from the brand before but I heard many good reviews. The shade I got was the lightest shade called Porcelain. I am about an NW 10 in Mac and the lightest shade matches my skin tone pretty well. However, I do believe if you are lighter than I am then the lightest shade of concealer will be too dark. Bobbi Brown has an excellent shade range. It has 15 different shades of concealer from very fair to deep skin tones.

                The concealer without the powder is $23.00 which is not super expensive for a high end concealer. Bobbi Brown concealer that has a powder is $33.00. That is not a bad price considering that you get two products for your money. I got the concealer without the powder.

                The amount of the concealer you get is 0.05 oz/1.4g without including the powder. It contains 0.07 oz/ 1.7g with the powder.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

The ingredients of Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer is:

  • Petrolatum
  • bis-diglyceryl
  • polyacyladipate-2
  • octyldodecyl
  • stearoyl stearate
  • methyl methacrylate
  • crosspolymer
  • tribehenin
  • tocopheryl acetate
  • retinyl palmitate
  • ozokerite
  • lecithin
  • propylene  glycol
  • stearate
  • sorbitan laurate
  • polysorbate 20
  • propylene glycol laurate

Many contain: titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, ultramarines (ci 77007)

Bobbi Brown says the concealer is a “ yellow based concealer that instantly camouflages dark circles. Bobbi’s long-wearing Creamy concealer gives a quick, just-right coverage. The new and improved formula is richer and creamier, so it goes on easy, blends smoothly and stays put. Plus it’s infused with skin conditioners to protect the delicate under-eye area. Your ideal shade of creamy concealer is one shade lighter than your foundation.”

The texture of the product is very creamy and glides onto the skin smoothly. It does not go patchy when applying the product. Also, the product blends easily on my skin and covers any imperfections well. When I apply the product to areas of redness and pimples people cannot see my imperfections. A little of the product goes a long way.

The product does have a yellow undertone but I would say the lightest shade leaning on being a neutral undertone. I have another concealer that has a stronger yellow undertone. I prefer my facial concealer to have a yellow undertone because I find that it cancels out any redness on my skin well. I do not like a yellow undertone for my under eye area because I like to brighten the area. The yellow tone does not brighten up underneath my eyes. I believe for concealing underneath the eyes the one shade lighter will help brighten up your under eye area. Since, I am very fair concealers tend to not be one shade light enough. For my facial imperfections I do not like to have a shade that is too light for my skin tone. I find the lighter shade highlights the problem areas instead of hiding the problem. It is very hard to have a concealer, powder or foundation be too light for my skin tone. I usually always have the opposite problem with the product being too dark.

I did use this concealer underneath my undereyes a few times but I did not like the product looked. It tended to crease and it would settle underneath any fine lines. Also, the product did not last very long with my eyes. Before long, I notice any darkness underneath my eyes was showing. I would have to touch up the product throughout the day. On my face the concealer without any powder did not last very long. It maybe lasted four hours (sometimes shorter) before I would have to retouch my concealer. When I set the concealer the product lasted longer. It lasted about six to seven hours. I tried several times to get the product to last longer. Overall, I do not believe this concealer is long-wearing. I personally need a concealer that will last all day and do not like to worry about my makeup. I tend to wear this concealer, when I do not need my makeup to last.

The product did not dry out my skin or emphasize any dry patches. Some concealers, I find tend to emphasize any dry patches on my skin. I do like a cream concealer but I also love a liquid concealer. It depends on my mood for the day.  

Overall, I do believe this is a good product. I am disappointed that the product did not last as long on my skin. I recommend setting the Bobbi Brown creamy concealer because it will not stay on your skin otherwise. I do like the concealer is easy to use and blendable. I do not know, I will repurchase the product. I do like this product but I do not love the concealer. 

Leave a Reply

