Collective Haul: Makeup, Shoes, Clothes, Jewelry

I went shopping after, I finished my college courses for the semester. The items I am about to show were not bought in one shopping trip but several. I did wear some of these items. As a disclaimer, I did buy all these items with my own money.

I am first going to start off with the makeup.

Image

Avon is coming out with a BB cream, which I got early. Sometimes, if you know a representative they will be able to get the product to you earlier. I got the BB cream in the shade light, which is the lightest shade. I got the product between 4 and 5 dollars. I cannot remember the exact price.

Image

The next makeup item is from Avon. It is the Avon Shine Attract Lipstick and I got the price on sale. It was buy one get one half price. The product is on the sheer side and couldn’t get a good swatch of the colors. The two colors I got was rose pink and cherry pie.  Rose pink is a pink color and cherry pie is an almost red shade.

Image

I needed a new mascara because my last one I had for three months. I replace my mascara every three months, which is about the shelf life of a mascara. The mascara I got was in the shade black/brown in the waterproof formula from Maybelline. I heard good things about the mascara and wanted to see if I enjoyed the product. The mascara was on sale and I think it was about 5 or 6 dollars.

The next product, I picked up was Burt Bees lip shimmer. I couldn’t get a good picture because the picture was blurry. I got the product at Target in the clearance racks for $6.98 and it was originally $9.99. I thought I got a good deal on the product. The shades I got were champagne, guave and rhubarb. In the swatch the champagne shade is the least pigmented and rhubarb is the most pigmented.Here are the shades

Image

Next, I picked up two OPI nail polishes. One was from the Pirates of the Carribean collectsion. I was excited to find the polish since it was not a recent collection. The two shades I got was Moon over Mumbai and Steady as she Roses.

Image

Now I will move onto the clothing I got and finish with the only piece of jewelry I bought.

Image

I got this mint shorts for the summer season and look good on my rectangle/boyish frame. The size I got was a size 4 or 27 which the size smaller would have fit me better. However, I did not get this shorts at Lucky and found the shorts at TJ Maxx for 30 dollars. I did see this shorts recently for a lot more money and thought I got a really good deal.

Image

The next pair of shorts I got at Target and they are the Mossimo brand. I find that Mossimo at Target run small and need to get a much larger size. I got the shorts for $20 dollars which is a great price for shorts. The shorts are really cute in person and I do not think the picture is doing it justice. The size I got in the shorts are a size 7. I find myself in Target pants in Mossimo between a size 5 and size 7.

Next two items I was not sure if I was going to take a picture. They are two basic tank tops, which will be good for the lazy summer days. I got a pink and a blue tank top. Both tank tops are from Target from Mossimo line. Both tank tops are in a size S and got the tank for 9 or 10 dollars. I cannot remember the exact price I spent on the tank tops.The pictures are below:

Image

ImageThe next top I got in my local mall on sale. The store is called Francesca’s which I love there clothes. The shirt is orange and has a vertical white and black design down the middle. The vertical detail does elongate my body and the shirt is very flattering. The shirt I got for $22 and it was originally $34.

Image

Both shoes I got were from Target’s new collection Sam and Libby. I find myself wanting more and more of the shoes. The shoes are not a horrible prices which I think one was 24.99 and the other was 27.99. Both shoes are in a size U.S size 6.

The shoes have an thin ankle strap and have a neon yellow plastic strap. It has a black and white print on the shoe and they are extremely comfortable.

The sandal has gold and nude color. I wanted a nude pair of sandals and I am glad I purchase. The shoes are very comfortable.

My last item is the only jewelry purchase. I got the necklace from Stella and Dot for $49. The necklace is very good quality and it is nickel free. I always look for jewelry that is nickel free since I am allergic to that metal.

Image

Leave a Reply

